Upcoming Maintenance - November 11th at 8PM: Please note that our service will be temporarily interrupted for some maintenance for about 3 hours on November 11th starting at 8PM EDT. During this period, the application will be inaccessible and some statistics may not be compiled. Also, some functionalities may be interrupted and any scheduled emails will be sent once the service is restored.
Close

How to go back to the free plan

Before you begin

If you anticipate a period of inactivity, you should know that it is possible to modify your plan at any time. You can also stop your subscription at any time. With annual billing, switching back to the Free plan can only take effect at the end of your term. Before returning to the Free plan, however, you should know that if you had a paid subscription, you will lose some privileges. For example, you will no longer be able to use the automated marketing module or micro surveys (if you had access to them). When your plan change becomes effective, your active scenarios will stop working and your active micro surveys will be automatically terminated.

To revert to the Free plan, your account must meet all of the following conditions:

Going back to the Free plan

  1. Export the contacts you want to delete. That way, you'll be ready to re-import them, as needed. 
    Learn how >

  2. Delete contacts, following the instructions, so that there are 250 or fewer left in your account. With the free plan, you are allowed a maximum of 250 contacts.


     

    Do you really want to delete all your contacts? Read here why it is recommended to retain contacts with express consent.

  3. After making the necessary manipulations, go to the My plan page and click the Billing period history tab. Make sure the estimated number of subscribers for the next period is below 250.
     

    Deleting a group does not delete the contacts that were in it. To permanently remove contacts from your account, follow the instructions here.

  4. Then go to Icone Settings > Custom fields menu. Make sure you delete all your custom fields before downgrading to a Free plan.
    Learn how to delete custom fields >
  5. Then check the list of your users and pending invitations to verify their user type. To do this, go to Icone Settings > Users. To move to a Free plan, you must no longer have Custom type users.
    Learn how to modify Custom user type >
  6. Finally, schedule your plan change. To do this, go to the Icone Settings > My plan.

  7. In the Change your plan section, click the Schedule this plan button in the Free column.

  8. Confirm the change. It will be scheduled for the start of your next billing period (with monthly billing) or for your renewal date (with annual billing). It then appears in the Scheduled new plan section, where you can edit or cancel it at any time before its effective date.

    In order for your plan change to work when the time comes, it's important to ensure that your account continues to meet the Free plan terms listed here until the effective date of the change.

    Note: With annual billing, turning off automatic renewal does not switch you back to the Free plan. At the end of your term, your account moves to monthly billing on a paid plan, based on your number of contacts. To switch back to the Free plan, you must schedule this change by following the steps above.

    If you do not plan to continue sending emails via your Cyberimpact account, it is important to know that: 

    • Unsubscribe links on emails already sent through the Cyberimpact Service will remain valid for a minimum of 60 days
    • If a recipient unsubscribes during the period of inactivity, you will need to re-export the list of unsubscribed contacts from your Cyberimpact account using the Export function and remove them yourself manually from your your databases.

See also :

Top