Users

Add a user

You can create as many users as you need in the application. That way, every person that needs access to your account will possess their own password and will easily be able to retrieve connection information if need be.

To create a new user, go to the "Settings" menu and select Users. Click on the "Add" button and fill in the appropriate information. When you're done, click the "Save" button to create the new user.

You will need to choose the type of user for that person from the following choices:

  • administrator: that person can modify or delete all other users of the account. There's no limit to the number of “administrator” type of users in the account.
  • user: that person can only modify its own profile.   There's no limit to the number of “user” type of users in the account.

When you're done, click the "Save" button to create the new user.

Notes:

  • All users have the same access to the other features of the application.
  • For security reasons, no email is sent automatically to new users after their access is created. Don't forget to send your new user their connection information!
     

Make changes to a user

  1. Go to "Settings" and select Users.
  2. Click on "Edit" option in the actions menu located at the right end of the user's row.
  3. Change the information that needs to be modified and click "Save".
     

Delete a user

To delete a user, first make sure you are not connected with the user that needs to be removed. You must also log in with an “administrator” user profile, otherwise you will not be able to delete it.

If you only have one user in the account, you will first need to create another “administrator” type user and log in with this new access before you can delete the old one.

  1. Go to "Settings" and select Users.
  2. Click on "Delete" option from the actions menu located at the end of the user's row.
  3. Confirm the suppression of the user by clicking "Yes" in the dialog box.

 

 

Top