Subscribers are contacts that belongs or not to a group (in which case we call them ungrouped contacts) and who can receive your email communications.
Displaying the ungrouped contacts and reassigning them
An unsubscribed contact will not receive any communications. It is possible for a contact to be reactivated by registering once again through your online form located on your site. If you do not have a subscription form on your website, you can also send us an email at email@example.com and we can reactivate a contact for you. However, you must send us a written proof that your contact wishes to re-subscribe because it is not legal to reactivate a contact without their consent.
It is possible to unsubscribe a contact directly from your account rather than just deleting them. The benefit of unsubscribing versus deleting is that by unsubscribing, you make sure not to add the contact through a list import at a later time. To learn how to unsubscribe a contact, click here.
Deleted contacts are contacts that you decided to remove manually from you account. Once deleted, they will remain visible in the "Contacts" menu > "Deleted" tab until the end of the current period.
The expiration of your contacts consent is determined by the source of consent and the date of consent indicated on your contact details. It is therefore important to enter the correct information when importing or updating your contacts.
You can see contacts whose consent will soon expire or has already expired from the dashboard or by using advanced search (which may be useful to create a dunning group for contacts whose consent expires soon, for example).
From the dashboard:
From the advanced search, in the "Contacts" menu:
Note: It is your responsibility to remove expired consents from your mailing list. No action is automatically taken by the system to remove these addresses. Additionally, you receive monthly e-mail notification of your contacts' consent expiration to let you know if the consent of some of your contacts has expired.